About your houseboat rental reservations…
Houseboat rental on Dale Hollow Lake at Sunset Marina offers three convenient sizes of houseboats from which to choose. Be your own Captain and capture the beauty and the prestige of one of the clearest bodies of water in the country. When you pilot one of these luxury vessels, you are in control. Relax. You have worked hard and now you deserve to enjoy it! No boat handling experience necessary, and detailed instruction is provided. Loading assistance is provided by Sunset’s crew.
Choose from thousands of secluded coves on beautiful Dale Hollow Lake to enjoy for the week, mid-week or weekend. A minimum three-night stay is required. The great news is that daily rentals may be possible if a houseboat is available. Just ask!
Spring & Fall Season
Before May 26 & After September 4
May 26 – June 15; August 12 – 30
June 16 – August 11; August 31 – September 4
Peak Summer rates apply on July 4th & Labor Day Weekend.
There is a three-night minimum stay required during PEAK Season and all HOLIDAY weekends with a two-night minimum required during SPRING, DISCOUNT and FALL Seasons.
DEPOSIT: All accommodations require a deposit, which will be applied to the balance payment. The deposit is required within seven days of making reservation. The balance payment is due (15) days prior to arrival. A minimum three-night stay is required.
TAXES: Tennessee State and Local Sales Tax (9.75%) is added to all rentals.
TERMS: All prices are based on payment by cash. Credit card payments will incur a 3% service charge. Upon arrival, a signed credit card imprint will be held on file in case of damages.
SMOKING: Tennessee State Law prohibits smoking inside all houseboats.
GASOLINE: Rental fees do not include gas or oil. Portable gasoline and flammable liquid containers are NOT allowed aboard houseboats. Average engine fuel consumption: 2-4 gallons per hour. The average cruise speed is 7-10 miles per hour. Average generator fuel consumption is one gallon per hour.
AGE REQUIREMENT: No watercraft will be rented to anyone under age 21. ID required.
TENNESSEE BOATER LAWS: To operate a motorized vessel of more than 8.5hp, Those less than 12 years old must have a supervisor on board who is at least 18 years old and able to take immediate control of the vessel. The supervisor, if born after Jan. 1, 1989, also must have a Tennessee Boater Education Certificate issued by the TWRA. Download Tennessee’s Boater Regulations HERE.
CANCELLATION POLICY: This is a very seasonal business, with little walk-in traffic, which necessitates a firm cancellation policy; Refunds can be given in the event of cancellation with reasonable notice.
- More than 60-day notice: 75% of your deposit will be refunded
- 30- to 60-day notice: 50% of your deposit will be refunded
- 15- to 30-day notice: 25% of your deposit will be refunded
Less than 15-day notice will result in a forfeit of deposit and balance payment. If Renter cancels less than 15 days prior to arrival date, renter will be obligated to pay ALL RENTAL payments specified, and all monies received will be retained.