Boats and More

Boats, Personal Watercraft and More Available 

Boat rental at Sunset Marina satisfies any of your lake vacation plans. With our rental options you can ski, fish or jet ski. There are also a number of other kinds of rentals to help you enjoy your time on the water. Check out the list below!

You’ll want to call ahead to reserve a boat, since they’re usually booked far in advance. Remember, you must be 21 years old to rent a boat at Sunset Marina. 

Small Boat Rental


PAYMENT
: Balance due in full at time of making reservation.

TAXES: Tennessee State and Local Sales Tax (9.75%) is added to all rentals.

AGE REQUIREMENT: No watercraft will be rented to anyone under age 21. ID required.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

  • Please designate a “Captain” that will be responsible during the check-in process and signing all necessary paperwork. The “Captain” will proceed to the marina office upon arrival to check in.
  • “Captain” must be at least 21 years of age with a valid U.S. driver’s license present upon check-in.
  • To maximize your time on the water, “Captain” should arrive at the marina between 7 a.m. and 9 a.m. to complete the required safety orientation and check-ride.
  • All rental watercraft must be returned to the marina by 5 p.m. CST. 
  • No small boats are permitted to be kept out overnight. Unless you are renting a houseboat with Sunset Marina & Resort (no other marinas) OR have rented a slip from another marina with confirmation sent to info@sunsetmarina.com, the boat must be returned to the dock by 5 p.m. CST. NO EXCEPTIONS. 
  • Boats are equipped with life preservers only. Ski vests are available to rent at the marina for $5 each.
  • Skiing, tubing, or wakeboarding is only permitted with specific watercraft. Be familiar with your rental’s towing capabilities or limitations.
  • Pontoons are not equipped with anchors. A tie-up line is provided to tie to the shore.
  • No pets allowed on any rental boat.
  • The U.S. Coast Guard Passenger Safety Vessel Act of 1993 limits the number of passengers on rental boats. Please be familiar with your boat’s capacity and plan accordingly.
  • All rental boats are full of fuel. You are responsible for any gas/oil you have used.
  • The driver of the vessel must be born before January 1, 1989, or must obtain a legal temporary or permanent NASBLA approved Boater Safety Certification.
  • The renter agrees to pay Sunset for any reasonable attorney’s fees or costs incurred including discretionary costs and court costs in any action formal or informal or legal proceedings to collect any amount due to Sunset by renter on any transaction or business between parties.

 

CANCELLATION POLICY: This is a very seasonal business with little walk-in traffic, which necessitates a firm cancellation policy. In the event of cancellation, a partial refund will only be given with reasonable notice.

  • More than 60-day notice: 75% of your deposit will be refunded
  • 45- to 60-day notice: 50% of your deposit will be refunded
  • 30- to 45-day notice: 25% of your deposit will be refunded
  • Less than 30-day notice will result in a forfeit of payment.

Waverunner Rental

PAYMENT: Balance due in full at time of making reservation.

TAXES: Tennessee State and Local Sales Tax (9.75%) is added to all rentals.

AGE REQUIREMENT: No watercraft will be rented to anyone under age 21. ID required.

TERMS & CONDITIONS – WAVE RUNNER

  • Full day rental periods are strictly limited to 8 hours. Check-in by 9 a.m.to make the most of your day. Wave Runner must be returned to marina by 5 p.m.
  • No Wave Runners are permitted to be kept out overnight. Unless you are renting a houseboat with Sunset Marina & Resort (no other marinas) OR have rented a slip from another marina with prior confirmation sent to info@sunsetmarina.com, the Wave Runner must be returned to the dock by 5 p.m. CST. NO EXCEPTIONS.
  • The primary renter and driver must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age with a valid U.S. driver’s license present upon check-in.
  • A seven (7) minute safety video is required to rent Wave Runners.
  • All Wave Runners have a maximum capacity of two (2) persons.
  • Wave Runner rentals include two (2) ski vests.
  • The renter agrees to pay Sunset for any reasonable attorney’s fees or costs incurred including discretionary costs and court costs in any action formal or informal or legal proceedings to collect any amount due to Sunset by renter on any transaction or business between parties.

    CANCELLATION POLICY: This is a very seasonal business with little walk-in traffic, which necessitates a firm cancellation policy. In the event of cancellation, a partial refund will only be given with reasonable notice.

    • More than 60-day notice: 75% of your deposit will be refunded
    • 45- to 60-day notice: 50% of your deposit will be refunded
    • 30- to 45-day notice: 25% of your deposit will be refunded
    • Less than 30-day notice will result in a forfeit of payment.

    Nov. 2021-March 2022 Hours

    7 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Mon.-Sat.

    Closed Sundays